19 Districts in Ontario

Watch our 2 minute video to
Find Yours

Add a logo here

District 02

Member Societies from

Almonte and District, Beachburg, Carleton Place and District, Deep River, Eganville and Area, Greater Ottawa Water Garden, Kanata-March, Madawaska Valley, Manotick, Nepean, Ottawa, Ottawa Valley Rock Garden, Pakenham, Pembroke, Perth and District, Petawawa, Smiths Falls, Stittsville Goulbourn, and West Carleton

About Us

District 2 is composed of central and western Ottawa as well as Lanark and Renfrew counties. A warm welcome awaits you from over 2,000 members in 19 societies that are active in communities across the region. The District Board is made up of volunteer members from the 19 societies.

District 2 is split into three River Basins:

Mississippi River Basin: Almonte, Carleton Place, Pakenham, Perth, Smiths Falls, Stittsville, and West Carleton.
Upper Ottawa River Basin: Beachburg, Deep River, Eganville, Madawaska, Pembroke, Petawawa, and Greater Ottawa Water Garden.
Rideau River Basin: Kanata-March, Manotick, Nepean, Ottawa, and Ottawa Valley Rock Garden.

To contact District 2 Webmaster - loriray[at]storm.ca
To contact District 2 News - district2news[at]gmail.com
Sharlene Desjardins is our Past District Director
All other contacts are listed below

For a quick guide to Ottawa Area Garden events - check the Garden Calendar website

Check out Master Gardener Judith Cox's blog called Veggie Bites for weekly gardening tips

Link for the 2020 AGM Documents saved on Google Drive

Link for the 2021 Virtual Flower Shows saved on Google Drive

Link for the 2021 District 2 Photo Competition

District Email

Email hidden; Javascript is required.

Phone Number

(613) 850-8022

Mailing Address

176 Cam’s Way
Ashton K0A 1B0
Map It

Contact Names
Title First/Last Name Email Phone
District Director Anne Harbord anneclark.flowers[at]gmail.com 613-850-8022
Treasurer Roger Harbord
Secretary Kathleen Lang kathleenlang[at]storm.ca
ADD - Mississippi Basin Madeline Archer
ADD - Ottawa Basin Blair Hewitt
ADD - Rideau Basin Sheila King sheilaking.art[at]rogers.com
Event Schedule
Date/Time Event name Location Description
Sep 18 2021 12:45pm 2021 D2 Annual General Meeting Virtual Almonte Zoom link to follow
Oct 23 2021 2021 District Fall Advisory Meeting Virtual Pakenham Zoom link to follow
July 2023 D2 will Host OHA Convention Brookstreet Hotel, Kanata more info in future

<== Go To Society List