19 Districts in Ontario

Find Yours

Add a logo here

District 16

Member Societies from

Alliston & District, Barrie, Beeton, Bond Head & District, Brentwood, Collingwood, Creemore, Elmvale & District, Gilford & District, Midland, Orillia, Oro-Medonte, Painswick, Penetanguishene, Stayner, Tottenham & District, & Wasaga Beach.

About Us

Located in Simcoe County, we are a diverse district with 17 Societies and Garden Clubs that have experience gardening in some of the difficult climates our region experiences. All of our Societies and Garden Clubs are welcoming, knowledgeable and best of all, enjoy having fun while learning!

At the present time, Societies and Garden Club's in Simcoe County are all meeting in-person. Please contact individual Societies and Clubs for their meeting topics and events. Please contact District 16 by email to gardenontariod16@gmail.com and we’ll help you find out the information you are looking for.

Dr. Raymond E. Ives Horticultural Award
In addition to 17 local Horticultural Societies and Garden Clubs, OHA District 16 also sponsors the Dr. Raymond E. Ives Horticultural Award for students pursuing Post Secondary Education in Horticulture, Environmental Studies, Forestry, Arboriculture or a related field. To be eligible for one of up to five $1,000 Awards per academic year, a student must reside in Simcoe County, fill out the application and submit supporting information as identified on the Application between August 20 and September 20 of each year and submit it to gardenontarioD16@gmail.com
Please see the below "Document Library" further down on this page for a copy of the application form. If you have questions please contact District 16 at the above email address and write Ives Awards Committee in the Subject line.

District Email

Email hidden; Javascript is required.

Mailing Address

41 Westminster Circle
Barrie L4M0A4
Map It

Contact Names
Title First/Last Name Email Phone
Recording Secretary Mary Veale-Parker gardenontarioD16@gmail.com

<== Go To Society List